:: Purposeful Death Overhead ::

Yesterday, My Mottled Feet Kissed the Sun and Burned...
:: welcome to Purposeful Death Overhead :: bloghome | contact me ::
[::..archive..::]
[::..recommended..::]
:: Ali's Music World[>]
:: plastic [>]
:: davenetics [>]



:: Monday, January 27, 2003 ::





Its time for the daily rant now...

I tried out for the part of Cosette today. There were about 20 people auditioning each hour and callbacks would be called after all the audtions. ( I was of the last.) Most of the girls up there...how do i put it nicely...sucked. They did. They were BAD. There was a girl with a halfway decent voice who didn't know her song. There was one girl who looked like serious competition. She had the very sweet Cosette voice. ** Also, i forgot to mention, everyone did songs from Les Mis. So i get up there with Pucchini( o mio bambino caro), b/c thats what I can sing. I WAS good. I KNOW i was good. I can tell you my voice shook the room. After the song, they asked me to do the last phrase of "A Heart Full of Love," just to see if i could get the B flat. It was nothing for me.

You know the way they look at you, when they like you? Thats the kind of feedback i was getting from the audtioners. They loved it. The audtioned ends, and callbacks are announced. And im not picked.

I think to myself, how this can possibly be?
The whole auditioning scam enrages me. They have their favorites. Someone they know is going to win the lead role. I knew this was true when applied to high school, but i thought they'd be more fair.

O GOD...at this moment in time, i KNOW you're thinking, We'll, what if you didn't just fit the role? in plainer terms, what if u just SUCKED? *sigh* i guess im not ruling out that aspect...just...i was good....*sigh* o well...life goes on...

:: Alina 2:04 AM

as promised, here are a few pics of my bday...






This is the crowd...obviously not paying attention(@ all) to the my dad ze cameradude.





The wild animals in their un-natural habitat stand STILL for a photo






me with cake...really? there's a cake? wow...never would've guessed that...(yaya, im blatant and totally obvious)..anyway the cake was awesome...i mean really. If you(the reader of this blog) ever needs to get cake, get german chocolate. Trust me, its GOD...( i was going to say "good" but accidently typed God...meh, same differance)





me...:-D in all my cuteness...and my presents...


:: Alina 12:32 AM

o wow...it finally opened! ...this blog thingie hasn't been nice to me for a while, so i couldn't update.

here's another "o wow"; i probably failed my chem and my math exam...and here's WHY...
my chem exam was ridiculously LONG...in 2 hrs, they expected us 2 solve 115 problems(many of which were actual calculations we had do.) i mean CMON...also the fact that i decided to start studying @ 8 pm the night before might have had something to do with it...

My math exam was annoying as well. It was easy, except for the slight problem of me not knowing half of the material. I transferred from IB precal to math studies(ya ya SHADUP) and so i wasn't there for some of the material. Also, I again didn't study. My motto at this point: WATEVER.

Soon, the 2nd semester will commence. My goal is to get strait A's. I don't know how, I just will. Math, History, Computers and chorus are "easy" A's. If i really try at chem and english, i think i can master them...and french.....*cross fingers* i hope i switch to mr. awono; I HATE JOHNSON....and she apparently hates me. I don't work in that class b/c its boring and i DONT CARE...mr awono actually makes u WANT, yes WANT to learn french...

so anywayz, exam time is up, and ive got 5 days of no school...i can do my homework...o wait wait...I DONT HAVE ANY!!!! MWHAHAHA....( I just had to say that...im calm now...)

I'm trying out for "Cosette" from "Les Mis" this sunday...im gonna go all out and do "o mio bambino caro" as the audition piece. I'm hoping for the part, although i doubt my inexperiance in the world of theater will help me get the lead role. If im to play Cosette, ive must be more "innocent"...im hoping to master the facade soon.


BTW, i have pictures from my party to post online, although it might take me a while(they're on another computer)....hopefully next time they'll be up...(the good ones at least)

:: Alina 9:01 PM

AHH...haven't had time to write in a reeeli long time. In the span of about 4 days, i turned in about 3 projects and took about +10 tests.

Yesterday was review day(which meant absolutly NO homework, and now its exam time.

Its amazing how horribly easy C++ is. They gave us 2 hours to do 70 mult choice and 3 short anwser. They told us ahead of time what the short anwser q's would be, and let us take 5 flashcards to the exam with us. CMON. So here I am with about 45 minutes to do NOTHING. And then Im going to the movies- i have no homework except to study(PSHH) People complain about exams-idiots...its a great life.

Actually, i have horrible grades(like a 3.5?) so i dont really care about any of my exams since i have either double A's or double B's The only thing i really need to worry about is chemistry. Still...im planning to get strait A's on my exam-just because. It doesen't matter @ all, its easier than working for a semester.

since i dont really have 2 much to say, i'll just quote a few of my friends..
Correll- "My voices can beat up your voices"
Matt aka "Zornstar"- "Lets nuke Africa...they have no rules..."
"Im a jewish white boy with a 3.8 GPA..i can't get into any ivy league school...my jewishness works against me"
Volfofsky-(while watching little kids skateboard down a flight of stairs) "FALL YOU IDIOT...NO...NOT LIKE THAT...FALL AND DIE.."





:: Alina 11:13 AM

so here i am...my first blog...Ah...12 am, the perfect time to write.


Yesterday was my 16 bday. It was finally on a saturday! lets see..i planned games...did they work? NO...i made good food..again...no response watsover!

My friend David flew all the way from Chicago to come to my birthday...
he grew soo much! AHHH!!!...i feel short now....do u know how it feels to be 5'4?!?!?!?!? My doctor told me i'd grown and was 5'5; i was ecstatic...but then my happiness dissipated when i realized he hadn't asked me to take off my sneakers...DAMN..that makes me mad.
Everyone's growning and im just...HERE...its a horrible thing.

Anyhoo...my party...hehehe. It was very"interesting."
Volfofsky was showing off his gay drunk russian side...HILARIOUS...my couch became an orgie...
Jai and Laura~ what can I say? Jai was gettin some action...
Sam and David wrapped me in the gold foil from the gold curtainy thing i had...
JP ATE FOOD!
they were loud..they were uncontrollable...these are my friends, ladies and gentlemen!!!
it took 4 hrs, but they finally left my house...in chaos.
im kinda sorry for sharanya, sharon and Hasan~they were all quiet:'(....

a lesson i learned about big parties- don't plan anything. Your work wont be appreciated! Just give them pizza and a movie and they'll be happy

Willa slept over and helped me eat the remains of the german chocolate half sheet we bought
only 1 thing to say about that cake..
"MMMMMM....GOOD"
this morning we were in the process of planning the next chef d'oeuve- VALENTINES DAY!

:: Alina 12:27 AM This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?