|
|
:: Monday, January 27, 2003 ::
Its time for the daily rant now...
I tried out for the part of Cosette today. There were about 20 people auditioning each hour and callbacks would be called after all the audtions. ( I was of the last.) Most of the girls up there...how do i put it nicely...sucked. They did. They were BAD. There was a girl with a halfway decent voice who didn't know her song. There was one girl who looked like serious competition. She had the very sweet Cosette voice. ** Also, i forgot to mention, everyone did songs from Les Mis. So i get up there with Pucchini( o mio bambino caro), b/c thats what I can sing. I WAS good. I KNOW i was good. I can tell you my voice shook the room. After the song, they asked me to do the last phrase of "A Heart Full of Love," just to see if i could get the B flat. It was nothing for me.
You know the way they look at you, when they like you? Thats the kind of feedback i was getting from the audtioners. They loved it. The audtioned ends, and callbacks are announced. And im not picked.
I think to myself, how this can possibly be?
The whole auditioning scam enrages me. They have their favorites. Someone they know is going to win the lead role. I knew this was true when applied to high school, but i thought they'd be more fair.
O GOD...at this moment in time, i KNOW you're thinking, We'll, what if you didn't just fit the role? in plainer terms, what if u just SUCKED? *sigh* i guess im not ruling out that aspect...just...i was good....*sigh* o well...life goes on...
:: Alina 2:04 AM
Comments:
|