|
|
:: Friday, January 24, 2003 ::
o wow...it finally opened! ...this blog thingie hasn't been nice to me for a while, so i couldn't update.
here's another "o wow"; i probably failed my chem and my math exam...and here's WHY...
my chem exam was ridiculously LONG...in 2 hrs, they expected us 2 solve 115 problems(many of which were actual calculations we had do.) i mean CMON...also the fact that i decided to start studying @ 8 pm the night before might have had something to do with it...
My math exam was annoying as well. It was easy, except for the slight problem of me not knowing half of the material. I transferred from IB precal to math studies(ya ya SHADUP) and so i wasn't there for some of the material. Also, I again didn't study. My motto at this point: WATEVER.
Soon, the 2nd semester will commence. My goal is to get strait A's. I don't know how, I just will. Math, History, Computers and chorus are "easy" A's. If i really try at chem and english, i think i can master them...and french.....*cross fingers* i hope i switch to mr. awono; I HATE JOHNSON....and she apparently hates me. I don't work in that class b/c its boring and i DONT CARE...mr awono actually makes u WANT, yes WANT to learn french...
so anywayz, exam time is up, and ive got 5 days of no school...i can do my homework...o wait wait...I DONT HAVE ANY!!!! MWHAHAHA....( I just had to say that...im calm now...)
I'm trying out for "Cosette" from "Les Mis" this sunday...im gonna go all out and do "o mio bambino caro" as the audition piece. I'm hoping for the part, although i doubt my inexperiance in the world of theater will help me get the lead role. If im to play Cosette, ive must be more "innocent"...im hoping to master the facade soon.
BTW, i have pictures from my party to post online, although it might take me a while(they're on another computer)....hopefully next time they'll be up...(the good ones at least)
:: Alina 9:01 PM
Comments:
|