|
|
:: Friday, December 17, 2004 ::
wow. The comeback career of Alina's blog. My oh my.
My recent hobby has been reading other people's posts, many of which tend to be quite personal. It's amazing how much you get to know a person through their posts.
Ergo the return of the blog.
Anyway.
I've been screwing up lately, and I don't know why in particular. My college stuff is belated, and I struggle between overstressing and completely ignoring my work. It's really quite odd; I have these days where I cannot concentrate on anything school related, anything that actually matters. It's been happening quite frequently these past few weeks. How wonderful is that, the time I really need to concentrate is the time i can't get any work done. It's not even an exuse. I'm really bitched out at myself. And because of my not being able to do work, I end up staying home about one day each week[last three weeks I counted]. How completely retarded is that?
I know it sounds silly, but I really sometimes feel like I could be ADD.
Everyone is getting into college. And here I am. It's crazy. I feel bland. Very, very bland.
Let's see: Sam got into MIT, Emily got into Smith, Pin yi got into Stanford, Jess/Beth got into Penn, Jamile/Kelli got into Georgetown, Meg L. got into Vasser, Dana got into Emerson, Berger got into Hopkins, and that's all I can remember for now. I think I just had to post that, even though everyone already knows about it.
Again i say, life is crazy.
Except for Goucher and Maryland, i don't think i have a chance to get into colleges. If i go to Goucher, I'll be paying tons of money I don't have, to then transfer to Hopkins. If I go to Maryland, I wont be able to transfer to Hopkins, but I bet I'll see people from RM.
Do I even like the people from RM?
Random people I discuss my plans with tell me that I should apply to the school of my dreams as long as I have a safety. I'm sorry, but I think that's complete bull. Personally, the school of my dreams is Princeton, but I am not going to get in. Applying will merely be a waste of $50. Seriously, that comment is so pointless and false. Those that tell me to apply to Princeton say that "you never know, they might be hoping to fill a spot wiht a qualification you fill." Yeah, right." Maybe if I were Latino. But of course that comment's not PC.
:: Alina 6:23 PM
Comments:
|