|
|
:: Thursday, May 12, 2005 ::
okay, so history is done, and paper three didn't kill me!!!!!!!! ( though who knows?) Ok
so, I went to the callback prep session yesterday. It was kinda weird, b/c the directors were all saying hi to me ( specifically to me.) Was I that good? lol.
But seriously, It's the morning after, and I am still exhausted. And all we did was sing and dance. The singing I can do - i have to learn one song out of the six that they gave us. Of course I have to pick the best song for me, though memorize all of them. That's alright. That I can do( and may i just point out how glad I am that I took notes!!!) Thank you frezzo and your pencils.
The probem came with the dance which was incredably out of my league. I mean, i suck at dancing, but even more so, I can't memorize and entire routine. A crazily long routine. I must of stumbled a hundred times last night. Even when we'd gone of the the thing a bazzilion times, I was alwasy behind on the piroettes and passechabre thingies. Oh my god, I am completely incabable. Actually, its not that I am, but moreso that I've never taken a jazz or ballet dance course in my adult (sort of ) life. And the 6 years of French that simply helped me understand the world "pliah relever." Beyond that, I was moderatly screwed.
So I got home, and actually remembered the dance, though I serioulsy think I only know like half of the dance, and actually just subconciously blocked it from my memory. I guess I know something, but it definatly seems to simple. So i practiced in the basement so i wouldn't forget, and then i show it to my mom, and who basically tells that besides the swirly turns, I suck. Thank you mom. But then, she adds that she supports me! lol. Yeah.
Wish me luck!
:: Alina 12:11 PM
Comments:
|