|
|
:: Monday, August 01, 2005 ::
i stayed out till like 3:30 am on saturday and thank God i was able to get to bed before my father said anything....
We had a fun time though. We were going to go clubbing, but with the extreme disorganization of both myself and Josh, realized it would be stupid, and decided to just hang out with people. Except by the time i get to his house, it was about 11:00. And so i ask, "what are we doing?" And he said " I don't know." I was feeling PMS- y so we agreed to go for ice cream (like I totally need it) and as we're driving 'round the neighborhood, Josh mentions "hey, Daniel lives here" so as we're driving up to his house, he calls him, and we end up going on a Coldstone run( it being the best ice cream ever apparently) except we realize that it's closed by that time, and end up aimlessly driving around Olney and Rockville. 'Twas crazy, there were police cars everywhere! And of course we had to rubberneck, trying to figure out why each person got stopped. There was one girl Daniel swore was only wearing panties, so we drove back around the block, trying to get a closer look, and then we saw the saturday night streetracers stopped by the cops. Anyhoo, we dropped Danial back and ended up watching random tv episodes and frantically searching for my keys.
Meanwhile, apparently my dad called Josh's mom and wished her a "good morning" when i got back. I'm amazed she's not crazily angry. I need to apologize. Severely.
Saw Requiem for a Dream this morning. My god, if there was ever a reason to do drugs, that movie freaked the crap out me to the extent that I, even though I wouldn't do drugs anyway, would simply be too freaked out to contemplate the possibility. OY!
:: Alina 1:46 PM
Comments:
|